insomnia…

For the last few weeks I have had the hardest time falling asleep before 2 AM. That sucks. Especially because I still have to wake up at a decent time in the morning. So I basically spend my days being exhausted then, when I go to bed, I lie awake and eventually have to get up and busy myself until I feel like I’m gonna pass out. Last night was another one of those nights. So when I got up I went to the studio and worked on sequencing for my mini-album. That’s what I’m calling it now… a mini-album. It’s not quite a full album, but it’s longer than your average EP.

I’m actually starting to get pretty excited about it… it’s really close to completion. I just need to do a little more on each song, then it’s off to be mixed! After that then I have to go about deciding on art work and titles and stuff like that. But it’s almost done… last night I could actually see the end.

So I guess that my sleeplessness wasn’t a complete waste… I’m still exhausted, though.

Leave a Reply

