that was the worst christmas ever…

This is probably my favorite Christmas song right now… I know, kinda sad, but it’s a beautiful song with such subtle and perfect stands of hope and beauty woven though the sadness. I can think of several people who are having a very sad Christmas this year. My heart goes out to all of them. This song is, I guess, kind of a sympathetic prayer for all of us trudging along.

“In time the Lord will rise.” Tread lightly, my friends. Merry Christmas.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. love this post. i want to throw inflatable santas into the audience at our christmas eve services tonight.

  2. Andrew Love says:

    I’d like to point out that I saw this song live… and he threw inflatable santa’s into the crowd and I had one in my hands … but had to give it up … ’cause the guy that got me the ticket wanted it…

Leave a Reply

