the bright sadness…

Alright… this has been going on for long enough. I fell off the wagon, but I’m ready to try again. There was just too much pressure before, so I’m letting myself off the hook a bit and recognizing my limitations. I just can’t post everyday. It’s too much, and let’s be honest, after a while I really have to start scraping the barrel for material. You don’t want barrel scrapings, do you? No, you don’t. So to keep things interesting and manageable I’m going to be posting 2-3 times a week. So, please check in, enjoy, interact, and don’t give me no guff if a couple of days go by without something – 3 times a week is the new everyday. Is that cool with you?

On another note, I just picked up Charlie Hall’s “The Bright Sadness”. It kills. If you are a worship leader, or worship pastor, or you just like good music, check it out. Bloom Again is definitely one of my favourites (the ending reminds me of Sting’s “They Dance Alone”, which is cool). It’s just a solid album. I looked on YouTube for some cool videos of any of the songs, but there weren’t any.

(Dear YouTube community, please start doing your anime music videos, slideshows, and fan covers of this album so I have something to show to promote this great album.)

Anyways, hope you are all well and celebrating life in some way. Happy Cinco de mayo…

3 thoughts on “the bright sadness…

  1. Great CD artwork as well, I love it. I’m very excited to listen to this cd as one of my friends offered to have me have a listen to it… 🙂

Leave a Reply

