one word reviews…


Over the last several months I’ve listened to a number of new worship albums from some of the big names is “worship music”. There are many blogs that offer a full song by song breakdown and summary. So, rather than do what has been done, I’m going to take the more concise and blunt route of reviewing these albums using one word. This may or may not become my standard reviewing format, I don’t know.

Anyways, here are the last 5 “worship albums” that I have generated opinions of.

David Crowder Band – “Church Music”: Epic
Matt Redman – “We Shall Not Be Shaken”: Singable
Paul Baloche – “Glorious”: Boring
Chris Tomlin – “Glory in the Highest”: Better-than-I-expected (see how I used hyphens to make that a super compound word?)
Robin Mark – “Year of Grace”: Robin Mark

Thank you.

If you are reading this as a note on facebook, may I recommend you visit www.shawnbaran.blogspot.com for the full service version? Some things will make more sense if you do.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Steve says:

    I appreciate your brevity.

  2. Brett says:

    Fantastic – do more of this!

Leave a Reply

