Silver (Live @ the Blind Beggar)

Yet another video from the February 26th gig at the Blind Beggar Pub.  This was a song I wrote after reading a book called “The Mercury Visions of Louis Daguerre” by Dominic Smith.

I’ve always been drawn to love stories… particularly ones with some sort of tragic thread woven through.  I think it’s probably for the same reason that one of my favourite songs is “Brother’s on a Hotel Bed” by Death Cab for Cutie (click here to read about it); I see so much of myself in them.  I feel the longing and the joy, the fear and the loss so tangibly because I intimately know the longing and the joy of love in my own life (I love you, Sara!), yet I am painfully aware of the fragility of life and how quickly what is precious can be taken away (I love you, Dad).

Wow… okay, all that to say, this is “Silver”, it’s a rock tune.

Leave a Reply

